…. it starts right here…

This is the site where I am going to keep all you people posted about my journey (physical, emotional and educational) to Cambodia.   Just so that I know what I’m leaving behind, I’ve taken a few photos of the summer flowers in my garden – on one of the few days when there was no rain

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

. I head off on the 1st Sept, leaving the house at some unearthly hour to get a flight to Heathrow, arriving terminal 5 at 9.30 or so, then aiming to exit terminal 5 (with my luggage) and head for terminal 3 for my Thai Airways flight to Bangkok, where I change to a Phnom Penh flight, arriving some time late on 2nd.  Keeping this up will depend on reliable internet when I am in Cambodia and since I have no idea where I will be staying yet, don’t pin your hopes on a ‘riveting read’ every night.

Leave a Reply

