The Sad and the Beautiful

Just back from a moving celebration of the life of a great PE teacher from my last school, Lornshill.  Passed away from cancer – a four year struggle which she made seem easy with her no-nonsense fun manner, a great example to all who knew her.

When I got back, I was told of the death of my uncle Doug.. another who gave us all a great example of how to live.  Open, warm, generous.  A great spirit.

On my return I am finding it difficult to settle to work, but this youtube clip has settled me … Morgan Freeman and Mozart… how beautiful the human spirit can be!

music that soars:

 

Leave a Reply

