Finding Closure …. my new novel… it’s a bit of a thriller!


This book began its life a good few years back – and I mean a good few years – when a London literary agent took it on and tried to get a publisher to bite… but the feedback was ‘it’s too Scottish’ … huh!! … 😦

In fairness this was before Trainspotting introduced a new audience to the variety of contemporary Scottish language.

After I finished my M Litt in Creative Writing at Stirling Uni (a good course by the way!), I dusted it down and brought the story into the age of the mobile phone.

I’m pleased the book is now published and it was great to have so many at the recent launch event (selected pics below). It’s available as a hardcover, paperback or e.book… just click on the links above to preview or buy.

A few photos from the launch event follow…..

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.